Disabling iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos

HDR stands for High Dynamic Range which is one of the features of iphone camera. This feature enables the iphone to capture great pictures with high resolution. Only the discouraging factor of this app is that iphone save two images one with perfect resolution and the other at 5 mega pixels which consumes extra storage memory. Sometimes there is no noticeable difference between the two images stored. In such cases the only solution is to disable this HDR feature in iphone camera settings. Following are the steps involved in disabling this application:

  1. Open the main menu and go to the Settings icon
  2. Tap on the settings icon to open the further options
  3.  Scroll down and tap on “Photos”
  1. Under the “HDR (High Dynamic Range)” option, slide the “ON” button to “OFF” next to “Keep Normal Photo”
  2. Close out Settings

After closing the settings menu start Camera and see the changes will imply if you have turned on the HDR feature the system will save only HDR picture. In contrast if you have turned it off or disabled it then original picture will be saved only.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *