OSI Model

In 1970, the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) has developed a seven-layer model, LAN architectures. In parallel, the ISO has developed a protocol to fit the model. Since then, other models such as the five-layer TCP / IP model was developed, but the OSI model is still used to map and categorize protocols because of the clear and unambiguous manner representative network functions. The OSI model contain 7 layers

7)Application Layer:

• To allow access to network resources.
• Enables the user either human or software to access the network.
• It provides user interface and support for the services such as Electronic mail, Remote File se Management and other services.

6)Presentation Layer

• To translate, encrypt, and compress data.
• This layer is connected with Semantic and syntax of info exchange between two systems.
• Function of presentation Layer are
? Translation
? Encryption
? Compression

5)Session Layer

• To establish, manage, and terminate sessions.
• It is the network dialogue controller.
• Establishes, Maintains, and synchronizes the interaction between communicating systems.

Related posts

Frame The World With Your Fingers


Pokémon Go Players Will Be So Thankful For This Portable Pokéball Charger


The Story Of The First Ever Presidential E-mail